My Visit To Italy

Thanks to the nature of my parents’ jobs, I had the opportunity to travel a lot since early childhood. Every time we were to go somewhere I was looking forward to the trip impatiently, creating to-do lists, making up a bunch of stories about the adventures that I was going to have, imagining myself visiting all the sights, degusting new dishes and getting lost in foreign cities. Having an artistic nature, I was always imagining everything so beautifully and magically. It was inspiring me to create…

As I grew up, my patience for travelling did not change at all, on the contrary, it grew stronger and stronger. Though now, not only do I travel to have adventures and try new things, but to explore new cultures, to learn to look at things from different perspectives, to get a fresh drop of objectivity in my attitudes towards both my and others’ values and to see the world through my prism of art.

On top of that all though, travelling is a muse; a source of creativity for me. I reckon, pretty much everyone who loves travelling can share my experience but the way I see things is perhaps slightly different…

Below is my last trip to Italy visualized in my drawings and summarized with my comments; the way I saw and felt…

20160719_074216514_iOS

I saw the rise of civilizations in ancient roman sculptures; the manifestations of the supernatural abilities of human beings to see beauty and put soul in stones...

I saw the rise of civilizations in the ancient roman sculptures; the manifestations of the abilities of human beings to create beauty and put souls into stones…

20160719_074139528_iOS 20160719_071335891_iOS

I saw the manifestations of the abilities of human beings to put soul into stones and create beauty out of it

The perfection and delicacy of the Italian Renaissance amazed and gave an aesthetic pleasure to me…

The there was the contemporary art...so simple and unique..

Then there was the contemporary art…so simple and unique..

The heat was unbearable though....even the trees were reflecting the sun instead of giving a shade..

The heat was unbearable though….even the trees were reflecting the rays of the Tuscan sun instead of giving a shade…

20160720_111642356_iOS

In Florence, I saw the incredibly alive sculptures of super-humans such as Donatello and the

In Florence, I saw the incredibly alive sculptures of super-humans such as Donatello and the “Basilicas” which one could hardly believe were not out of clouds….

The city of Venice was a wonder itself: I could not understand how would they manage to build and preserve a whole city literally in the water...

The city of Venice was a wonder itself: I could not understand how could they manage to build a whole city literally in the water…what was it based on?

20160720_111905808_iOS

Not to forget the crowds...tourists from all over the world; from diverse races, cultures and backgrounds. They were unified by the desire to explore, to see beauty and appreciate the history...

Not to forget the crowds…tourists from all over the world; from diverse races, cultures and backgrounds. They were unified by the single desire to explore, to see beauty and appreciate the history…

But then there was something missing...the mountains..my mountains...I had an amazing journey and once more realized that, no matter how perfect, nothing can replace my homeland; the place which is far from perfect, yet the place where I belong to....

But then there was something missing…the mountains..my mountains…I had an amazing journey, learned a great deal  and realized once more that, no matter how perfect, nothing can replace my homeland; the place which is far from perfect, yet the place where I belong to….

Leave a Reply

